Paivina-Care

Luizclas on Pexels

 

Project Description

Paivina-Care is an online-based self-help training that is specially designed to meet the needs of women with Genito-Pelvic Pain-Penetration Disorder. The training is offered free of charge as part of a scientific study at the Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg (FAU).

Genito-Pelvic Pain-Penetration Disorder is also known as vaginismus or dyspareunia. Women with Genito-Pelvic Pain-Penetration Disorder suffer from difficulties and pain during vaginal insertion, so that sexual intercourse is no longer possible for them.

Genito-Pelvic Pain-Penetration Disorder is a combination of two different diagnoses of female sexual dysfunction. The new diagnosis includes both symptoms of sexual pain disorder (dyspareunia) and penetration disorder (vaginismus).

Dr. Anna-Carlotta Zarski
Dr. Anna-Carlotta Zarski
Postdoctoral Researcher

Related

Paivina-Care

Luizclas on Pexels

 

Projektbeschreibung

Paivina-Care ist ein onlinebasiertes Selbsthilfe-Training, das speziell auf die Bedürfnisse von Frauen mit Genito-Pelviner Schmerz-Penetrationsstörung (GPSPS) ausgerichtet ist. Das Training wird im Rahmen einer wissenschaftlichen Studie an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) kostenfrei angeboten.

Die Genito-Pelvine Schmerz-Penetrationsstörung (GPSPS) ist auch bekannt unter den Namen Vaginismus oder Dyspareunie. Hierbei leiden Frauen unter Schwierigkeiten und Schmerzen beim vaginalen Einführen, sodass Geschlechtsverkehr für sie aufgrund dessen nicht mehr möglich ist.

​Bei der GPSPS handelt es sich um eine Zusammenführung von zwei verschiedenen Diagnosen im Bereich der weiblichen sexuellen Funktionsstörungen. Die neue Diagnose umfasst sowohl Symptome einer sexuellen Schmerzstörung (Dyspareunie) als auch Penetrationsstörung (Vaginismus).

Dr. Anna-Carlotta Zarski
Dr. Anna-Carlotta Zarski
Postdoktorale Mitarbeiterin

Ähnliches