ICare Prevent

Justin Mamelic on Pexels

 

Project Description

Mental stress is not uncommon. Many people suffer from low spirits, worries, fears, or feel a general sense of dissatisfaction.

The 7-week online training ICare Prevent provides help in dealing with such feelings and offers background information on how they arise. In addition, the training aims to improve mental well-being and reduce mental discomfort through systematic training of helpful and proven strategies such as problem solving and activity planning to strengthen important areas of everyday life.

The online training ICare Prevent is currently being evaluated in a multicenter study in cooperation with universities in Germany, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Spain and Austria.

ICare Prevent is part of the EU-funded Horizon 2020 program, which has set itself the goal of developing, implementing and evaluating online training for the prevention and treatment of mental disorders in order to improve existing care structures, open new access routes and overcome implementation barriers.

 

Project Coordination

Under the direction of Dr. David Ebert, Prof. Dr. Thomas Berger and PD Dr. Michael Schaub, one focus of our research at the Chair of Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy (KliPs) at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg and at the Universities of Bern and Zurich is the development and scientific investigation of online programs in various areas, such as depression, anxiety disorders, stress management, sleep disorders, alcohol abuse and procrastination.

 

Promotion & Cooperation

ICare Prevent is a cooperation project within the framework of the ICare - Integrating Technology into Mental Health Care Delivery in Europe project. ICare Prevent received funding within the Horizon2020 research and innovation program of the European Union (Grant agreement No 634757).

The ICare project aims to establish an innovative, comprehensive mental health care delivery model in Europe. It combines evidence-based prevention, early detection and treatment of common mental disorders via a common online platform. In cooperation with established health care providers, ICare will complement or be integrated into existing services in order to avoid and reduce long-term costs caused by mental illness.

The project partners come from a total of six European countries (Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Great Britain, Netherlands, Spain). All project partners have many years of research experience in the field of e-mental health. Together they can present a portfolio of more than 30 evidence-based online programmes for the promotion of mental health and for prevention, self-help, treatment and aftercare of mental illness.

Further information can be found here.

Dr. Anna-Carlotta Zarski
Dr. Anna-Carlotta Zarski
Postdoctoral Researcher
Kiona Weisel, MSc
Kiona Weisel, MSc
Research Associate
Marvin Franke, MSc
Marvin Franke, MSc
Research Associate

Related

ICare Prevent

Justin Mamelic on Pexels

 

Projektbeschreibung

Psychische Belastungen sind keine Seltenheit. Viele Menschen leiden unter anhaltender niedergeschlagener Stimmung, belastenden Sorgen oder Ängsten oder verspüren eine allgemeine Unzufriedenheit.

Das 7-wöchige Online-Training ICare Prevent gibt Hilfestellungen, um mit solchen Gefühlen umzugehen und bietet Hintergrundinformationen darüber, wie sie entstehen. Außerdem zielt das Training darauf ab, durch das systematische Trainieren hilfreicher und bewährter Strategien wie Problemlösen und Aktivitätenplanung zur Stärkung wichtiger Lebensbereiche im Alltag, das psychische Wohlbefinden zu stärken und psychische Beschwerden zu reduzieren.

​Das Online-Training ICare Prevent wird zurzeit im Rahmen einer multizentrischen Studie in Kooperation mit Universitäten in Deutschland, der Schweiz, den Niederlanden, Spanien und Österreich evaluiert.

ICare Prevent ist Teil des EU-geförderten Programmes Horizon 2020, welches sich als Ziel gesetzt hat, Online-Trainings zur Prävention und Behandlung psychischer Störungen zu entwickeln, zu implementieren und evaluieren, um somit bestehende Versorgungsstrukturen verbessern zu können, neue Zugangswege zu eröffnen und Implementationsbarrieren zu überwinden.

 

Mitarbeiter

Unter der Leitung von Dr. David Ebert, Prof. Dr. Thomas Berger und PD Dr. Michael Schaub liegt ein Schwerpunkt unserer Forschungsarbeit am Lehrstuhl für Klinische Psychologie und Psychotherapie (KliPs) der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg sowie an der Universität Bern und Zürich in der Entwicklung und wissenschaftlichen Untersuchung von Online-Programmen in verschiedenen Bereichen, wie beispielsweise Depressionen, Angststörungen, Stressmanagement, Schlafstörungen, Alkoholmissbrauch und Prokrastination.

 

Förderung & Kooperation

ICare Prevent ist ein Kooperationsprojekt im Rahmen des Projekts ICare – Integrating Technology into Mental Health Care Delivery in Europe. ICare Prevent erhielt im Rahmen des Horizon2020 Forschungs- und Innovationsprogramms der Europäischen Union eine Förderung (Grant agreement No 634757).

Das ICare-Projekt hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, ein innovatives, umfassendes Versorgungsmodell zur Förderung psychischer Gesundheit in Europa zu etablieren. Es vereint evidenzbasierte Prävention, Früherkennung und Behandlung häufiger psychischer Störungen über eine gemeinsame Online-Plattform. So soll ICare in Zusammenarbeit mit etablierten Akteuren der Gesundheitsversorgung bestehende Angebote ergänzen oder in diese integriert werden, um langfristig Kosten zu vermeiden und zu reduzieren, die durch psychische Erkrankungen entstehen.

Die Projektpartner stammen aus insgesamt sechs europäischen Ländern (Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz, Großbritannien, Niederlande, Spanien). Alle Projektpartner verfügen über langjährige Forschungserfahrung im Bereich E-Mental-Health. Gemeinsam können sie ein Portfolio von über 30 evidenzbasierten Online-Programmen zur Förderung psychischer Gesundheit und zur Prävention, Selbsthilfe, Behandlung und Nachsorge bei psychischen Erkrankungen vorweisen.

Weitere Informationen finden sich hier.

Dr. Anna-Carlotta Zarski
Dr. Anna-Carlotta Zarski
Postdoktorale Mitarbeiterin
Kiona Weisel, MSc
Kiona Weisel, MSc
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Marvin Franke, MSc
Marvin Franke, MSc
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Ähnliches