Get.On Regeneration

Craig Adderley on Pexels

 

Project Description

Online regeneration training for better sleep for teachers with high occupational demands

Sleep disorders and work-related stress often occur together and are associated with individual suffering and functional limitations as well as high economic costs.

Internet-based cognitive-behavioural therapeutic interventions for insomnia (IKVT-I) have the potential to reduce the existing gap in care and have proven to be effective in many cases. Less is known about the effectiveness of IKVT-I in populations with work-related stress. Therefore, the aim is to evaluate an IKVT-I training specifically designed for work-related stress.

In a two-armed, randomized controlled study (N = 126) the effects of IKVT-I training (GET.ON Regeneration) are compared to a waiting control condition before, after training and to a 6-month catamnesis. Teachers with clinically significant insomniac complaints and work-related stress reactions are included in the study.

GET.ON Regeneration emphasizes, in addition to classic KVT-I elements (e.g. sleep restriction, examination of dysfunctional sleep-related cognitions), the mental distancing from occupational problems and the promotion of recovery activities.

A health economic evaluation from a societal perspective is carried out.

 

Funding & Cooperation

BARMER

Related

Get.On Regeneration

Craig Adderley on Pexels

 

Projektbeschreibung

Online-Regenerationstraining für besseren Schlaf bei Lehrkräften mit hoher berufsbezogener Beanspruchung

Schlafstörungen und arbeitsbezogener Stress treten häufig gemeinsam auf und sind mit individuellem Leiden und Funktionseinschränkungen, sowie mit hohen ökonomischen Kosten verbunden.

Internet-basierte kognitiv-verhaltenstherapeutische Interventionen für Insomnien (IKVT-I) haben das Potenzial, die bestehende Versorgungslücke zu verringern und haben sich vielfach als effektiv erwiesen. Weniger bekannt ist über die Effektivität von IKVT-I in Populationen mit arbeitsbezogenem Stress. Das Ziel ist daher Evaluation eines speziell für berufliche Belastungen entwickelten IKVT-I Training.

In einer zweiarmigen, randomisiert-kontrollierten Studie (N = 126) werden die Effekte eines IKVT-I Trainings (GET.ON Regeneration) mit denen einer Warte- Kontrollbedingung vor, nach dem Training und zur 6-Monatskatamnese verglichen. Lehrkräfte mit klinisch signifikanten insomnischen Beschwerden und arbeitsbezogenen Stressreaktionen werden in die Studie eingeschlossen.

GET.ON Regeneration betont neben klassischen KVT-I Elementen (z.B. Schlafrestriktion, Überprüfung dysfunktionaler schlafbezogener Kognitionen) die gedankliche Distanzierung von beruflichen Problemen und die Förderung von Erholungsaktivitäten.

Eine gesundheitsökonomische Evaluation aus gesellschaftlicher Perspektive wird durchgeführt. ​  

Förderung & Kooperation

BARMER

Ähnliches