Get.On Panic

David Garrison on Pexels

 

Project Description

Online training for the management of panic disorders with smartphone support

Internet-based interventions (IBI) to reduce panic and fear have proven to be effective. So far, however, these online programs have not supported the person concerned in practicing new behavioral patterns directly in the fear-inducing situation.

For this purpose we developed GET.ON Panic - an online training based on cognitive behavioral therapy consisting of 6 lessons on psychoeducation, exposure, cognitive restructuring and relapse prevention.

The training has been expanded with elements for the smartphone, such as a diary or exposure app. In a 2-arm randomized controlled study, the effects of GET.ON Panic are compared with those of a waiting control group. Participants with subclinical and clinical panic disorder (with and without agoraphobia) are included.

GET.ON Panic is a promising IBI, which, thanks to smartphone support, starts “where the panic happens” - namely in the everyday life of those affected.

 

Funding & Cooperation

BARMER

Related

Get.On Panik

David Garrison on Pexels

 

Projektbeschreibung

Online-Training zur Bewältigung von Panikstörungen mit Smartphone-Unterstützung

Internet-basierte Interventionen (IBI) zur Reduktion von Panik und Angst haben sich als effektiv erwiesen. Bislang unterstützten diese Online-Programme den Betroffenen jedoch nicht dabei, neue Verhaltensweisen direkt in der angstauslösenden Situation einzuüben.

Zu diesem Zweck haben wir GET.ON Panik entwickelt – ein auf kognitiver Verhaltenstherapie beruhendes Online-Training bestehend aus 6 Lektionen zu Psychoedukation, Exposition, kogn. Umstrukturierung und Rückfallprävention.

Das Training wurde mit Elementen für das Smartphone, wie Tagebuch oder Expositionsapp erweitert. In einer 2-armig randomisiert-kontrollierten Studie werden die Effekte von GET.ON Panik mit denen einer Wartekontrollgruppe verglichen. Es werden Teilnehmer mit subklinisch und klinisch ausgeprägter Panikstörung (mit und ohne Agoraphobie) eingeschlossen.

GET.ON Panik ist eine vielversprechende IBI, die aufgrund der Smartphone-Unterstützung dort ansetzt, „wo die Panik passiert“ – nämlich im Alltag der Betroffenen.

 

Förderung & Kooperation

BARMER

Assoc. Prof. Dr. David Daniel Ebert
Assoc. Prof. Dr. David Daniel Ebert
Associate Professor, VU Amsterdam

Ähnliches