Kiona Weisel, MSc

Kiona Weisel, MSc

Research Associate

Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg

Information

Kiona Weisel studied Business Psychology (B.Sc.) with a minor in Digital Media and Cultural Informatics at the Leuphana University Lüneburg. After her bachelor’s degree she completed a master’s degree (M.Sc.) in Information Technology and Cognition at the University of Copenhagen in Denmark. The focus of her master’s degree was on the practical application of data analysis to large data sets using machine learning techniques in Python, computational linguistics and cognitive science. In the second year of her master’s degree she worked as a research assistant in the Valuation and Social Decision Making Group of Dr. Jan Gläscher at the Institute of Systemic Neuroscience at the University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf. Her tasks included the execution and data collection of social experiments on decision behaviour, the preparation of MRI experiments and the evaluation of experimental data with Matlab.

She became interested in the interface between digitization and psychology at an early stage and began a doctoral position in the field of digital health at the Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg in 2015. The research focus of her PhD is on trends and developments in internet-based and mobile-based interventions for mental health. Since the end of 2015, Kiona Weisel has been working as a research assistant in the EU-funded consortium project ICare “Integrating Technology into Mental Health Care Delivery in Europe”. In her position as co-principal investigator she is responsible for the planning, conduction and evaluation of randomized controlled trials in the field of transdiagnostic prevention and treatment of anxiety disorders and depression.

Kiona Weisel has already presented her research work at international and national congresses: European Society for Research on Internet Interventions (ESRII), International Society for Research on Internet Interventions (ISRII), German Society for Psychology (DGPs).

Interests

  • Internet-based Intervention
  • Transdiagnostic Intervention

Education

  • Master Psychology, 2020

    University of Greifswald

  • Master Information Technology & Cognition, 2015

    University Copenhagen

  • Bachelor Industrial Psychology, 2013

    Leuphana University Lüneburg

Latest

Kiona Weisel, MSc

Kiona Weisel, MSc

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Information

Kiona Weisel studierte Wirtschaftspsychologie (B.Sc.) mit dem Nebenfach Digitale Medien und Kulturinformatik an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg. Nach ihrem Bachelorstudium absolvierte sie ein Masterstudium (M.Sc.) der Information Technology and Cognition an der Universität Kopenhagen in Dänemark. Der Schwerpunkt ihres Masters lag auf der praktischen Anwendung der Datenanalyse auf große Datensets mit Machine Learning Techniken in Python, Computerlinguistik und Kognitionswissenschaft. Im zweiten Jahr ihres Masters arbeitete sie als wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft in der Arbeitsgruppe Valuation and social decision making von Dr. Jan Gläscher am Institut für Systemische Neurowissenschaft am Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf. Zu ihren Aufgaben gehörten die Durchführung und Datenerhebung von sozialen Experimenten zum Entscheidungsverhalten, die Vorbereitung von MRT-Experimenten und die Auswertung von Experimentaldaten mit Matlab.

Sie interessierte sich bereits früh für die Schnittstelle der Digitalisierung und Psychologie und begann 2015 eine Promotionsstelle im Bereich Digital Health an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg. Der Forschungsschwerpunkt ihrer Promotion liegt im Bereich der Trends und Entwicklungen in internetbasierten und mobilbasierten Interventionen für psychische Gesundheit. Seit Ende 2015 arbeitet Kiona Weisel als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im EU-geförderten Konsortiumsprojekt ICare „Integrating Technology into Mental Health Care Delivery in Europe”. Im Rahmen ihrer Stelle ist sie als Co-Studienleiterin für die Planung, Durchführung und Evaluation von randomisiert-kontrollierten Studien im Bereich transdiagnostischer Prävention und Behandlung von Angststörungen und Depression verantwortlich.

Kiona Weisel hat ihre Forschungsarbeit bereits auf internationalen und nationalen Kongressen präsentiert: European Society for Research on Internet Interventions (ESRII), International Society for Research on Internet Interventions (ISRII), Deutsche Gesellschaft für Psychologie (DGPs).

Interessen

  • Internetbasierte Intervention
  • Transdiagnostische Intervention

Bildung

  • Master Psychologie, 2020

    Universität Greifswald

  • Master Information Technology & Cognition, 2015

    Universität Kopenhagen

  • Bachelor Wirtschaftspsychologie, 2013

    Leuphana Universität Lüneburg

Aktuellste