Fanny Kählke, MEd, MPH

Fanny Kählke, MEd, MPH

Research Associate

Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremsberg

Information

Fanny Kählke is a medical pedagogue and health scientist. Her research covers a wide range of research methodologies and topics. In her work as a research associate she is involved in the StudiCare project, which is concerned with the promotion of mental health in the university environment. More specifically, she is coordinating a randomized controlled study on the treatment of social phobia among students (“StudiCare Social Anxiety”) to evaluate its effectiveness and cost-effectiveness.

In addition, she is supervising a longitudinal study (as part of the WHO World Mental Health Surveys International College Student Project, WMH-ICS) in Germany to investigate the frequency, onset, course, protective and risk factors of mental illness and the use of assistance in students. Her main interests are the acceptance of internet and mobile-based interventions (IMI), as well as the utilization and frequency of mental disorders.

A further research focus of Fanny Kählke is health economic evaluations of preventive and curative IMIs from different cost perspectives. She conducts cost-effectiveness and cost-utility as well as cost-benefit analyses.

Interests

  • Health Economic Analysis
  • Public Health
  • College Student Mental Health

Education

  • Master of Public Health, 2014

    University of Umeå

  • Master of Education (MEd), 2013

    Technical University Dresden

Latest

Fanny Kählke, MEd, MPH

Fanny Kählke, MEd, MPH

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Information

Fanny Kählke ist Medizinpädagogin und Gesundheitswissenschaftlerin. Ihre Forschung umfasst unterschiedlichste Forschungsmethodologien und Themenbereiche. In ihrer Tätigkeit als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin ist sie im StudiCare Projekt tätig, welches sich mit der Förderung der psychischen Gesundheit in der Lebenswelt der Universität beschäftigt. Spezieller koordiniert sie eine randomisiert-kontrollierte Studie zur Behandlung von sozialer Phobie bei Studierenden „StudiCare soziale Ängste“ zur Evaluation der Wirksamkeit und Kosteneffektivität.

Zudem betreut sie innerhalb Deutschlands eine Längsschnittstudie (als Teil des WHO World Mental Health Surveys International College Student Project (WMH-ICS)) zur Untersuchung von Häufigkeit, Beginn, Verlauf, Schutz- und Risikofaktoren von psychischen Erkrankungen sowie Inanspruchnahme von Hilfe bei Studierenden. Hierbei interessiert sie sich vor allem für die Akzeptanz von internet- und mobilbasierter Interventionen (IMI), die Inanspruchnahme und Häufigkeiten psychischer Störungen.

Ein weiterer Forschungsschwerpunkt von Fanny Kählke sind gesundheitsökonomische Evaluationen von präventiven und kurativen IMI aus verschiedenen Kostenperspektiven. Dabei führt sie sowohl Kosten-Effektivitäts- und Kosten-Nutzwert als auch Kosten-Nutzen-Analysen durch.

Ihre Arbeit hat sie bereits auf verschiedenen internationalen und nationalen Fachtagungen präsentiert: European Society for Research on Internet Interventions (ESRII), International Society for Research on Internet Interventions (ISRII), Reha-Kolloquium, Kongress für Gesundheitspsychologie. Sie interessiert für Public Health Forschung im Rahmen von Themen der Gesundheitsförderung und Prävention in der Interventionsforschung sowie der Health Economic Evaluation.

Interessen

  • Gesundheitsökonomische Analysen
  • Public Health
  • Studierendengesundheit

Bildung

  • Master of Public Health, 2014

    University of Umeå

  • Master of Education (MEd), 2013

    Technical University Dresden

Aktuellste